В рамках конференции Moscow Music Week пройдет серия круглых столов, лекций и мастер-классов на актуальные темы музыкальной индустрии. Две площадки – Библиотека им. И.С.Тургенева и Библиотека им. Ф.М. Достоевского – станут домом конференции с 7 по 9 сентября.

Стать делегатом и получить доступ на все мероприятия фестиваля.

На некоторые мероприятия в Библиотеке Достоевского можно приобрести отдельный билет.

Программа

7 сентября, четверг

Открытие конференции

12:00, Библиотека Тургенева, гостиная

Вступительная речь руководителя Moscow Music Week — Степана Казарьяна.

 

Почему закрываются московские клубы?

12:30, Библиотека Тургенева, конференц-зал

Модератор: Павел Камакин (16 Тонн, Москва)

Спикеры: Андрей Алгоритмик (Powerhouse, Москва), Оксана Бочарова (China-Town, Москва), Игорь Тонких (Yotaspace, Москва), Игорь Сухов (клуб Сады Бабилона)

За последний год в Москве по разным причинам закрылось более 10 клубов. Какие решения и события приводят к такой статистике, как выживают клубы в жестких экономических условиях, как выстраивать политику клуба и остаться на плаву — обо всем этом поговорим с опытными руководителями клубной индустрии.

 

Какую роль играют бренды в музыкальной культуре

12:30, Библиотека Тургенева, гостиная

Спикеры:  Наири Симонян (Main In Main, Synthposium), Кирилл Бондаренко (ex-adidas), Василий Волчок (“Волчок”), Олег Щербин (Fred Perry) и другие

Еще не так давно увидев фотографию любимого музыканта в рекламном проекте, мы кривили нос: “продался”. Сегодня же многие прогрессивные артисты стремятся заручиться поддержкой бренда, а бренды ищут созвучных своему бизнесу музыкантов. Вместе они организовывают туры и культурные акции, пропагандируют важные ценности, расширяют аудиторию… или все не так радужно?

 

Андрей Стебунов: Стратегия развития канала исполнителя на Youtube (лекция)

12:30, Библиотека Тургенева, франко-немецкий зал

Андрей Стебунов — руководитель партнёрской программы Youtube в категориях музыка и спорт в России и СНГ.

Ежедневно миллионы пользователей приходят на Youtube в поисках любимой и новой музыки. При этом поведение пользователей на Youtube существенно отличается от других музыкальных сервисов: разнообразие контента и возможности сервиса накладывает свой отпечаток. О том, как музыкантам эффективно использовать функции площадки, взаимодействовать с аудиторией и быть успешными на Youtube, расскажет сотрудник российской команды партнёрств Youtube Андрей Стебунов.

 

Специфика организации концертов в городах России

14:00, Библиотека Тургенева, конференц-зал

Спикеры: Борис Елатомцев (Звезда, Самара), Семен Гальперин (Tele-Club, Екатеринбург), Александр Норец, Александр Яковлев, Сергей Шайдуко и другие

Как текущая экономическая ситуация влияет на концертный бизнес в регионах? Как грамотно построить логистику регионального концертного тура с учетом особенностей рынка, аудитории и механизмов продвижения концертов? На каких условиях работают клубы и промоутеры с группами? Мы сравним организацию концертов в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге с региональной, чтобы выяснить, кто в выигрыше – местные промоутеры или столичные?

 

Что предлагают сегодня инди-лейблы музыкантам: погоня за изданием на физических носителях

14:00, Библиотека Тургенева, гостиная

Спикеры: Глеб Raumskaya (Hyperboloid records), Игорь Адамс (Abstrasension Records), Глеб Лисичкин (Kometa Music), Александр Xuman (Xuman Records) и другие

Модератор: Андрей Алгоритмик (Semikols Record Pressing)

Интересно ли сегодня инди-лейблам работать 360 или они хотят только издавать музыку? Если они делают физические носители, то какие, зачем и для кого? Как решаются вопросы регистрации прав, продвижения и распространения? И, конечно, наболевшее – где и как печатать винил, чтобы не обанкротиться на первом же релизе.

 

Стриминг и монетизация

14:00, Библиотека Тургенева, франко-немецкий зал

Спикеры: Ольга Молдавская (The Orchard), Дмитрий Серегин (Russian Digital Sound/Red Duck Music), Гарри Горелов (менеджер Pompeya, директор маркетингового отдела 16 Тонн), Вера Горбуленко (Директор по маркетингу United Media Agency, Russia), Олег Розов (Senior Client & Marketing Manager, Russia & Ukraine, The Orchard) и другие

Широко распространено мнение, что стриминговые сервисы работают с музыкантами на крайне невыгодных условиях. Так ли это? Почему некоторым группам удается выстроить экономику проекта на диджитал-продажах? Как и где размещать свои треки, чтобы зарабатывать на этом? Жесткая цена или pay-what-you-want? Как использовать каждую платформу по максимуму?

 

Как продвигать свою группу в соц. сетях: опыт группы Электрофорез

15:00, Библиотека Достоевского

Приобрести отдельный билет на мероприятие

Играют ли социальные сети сегодня такую важную роль в продвижении музыкальной группы? Вопрос, которым задаются многие музыканты на протяжении последних лет, и наконец в рамках Moscow Music Week, короли андеграундной музыки группа «пасош» и самый яркий дуэт отечественой сцены «Электрофорез» расскажут, как им удается строить отношения с аудиторией и почему их посты в социальных сетях вызывают такой ажиотаж среди поклонников.

 

Лекция Александра Ионова

16:00, Библиотека Достоевского

«Я не занимаюсь музыкой. Я не занимаюсь культурой. Я занят созданием культурных феноменов» © Александр Ионов

Независимый продюсер, арт-директор культового петербургского клуба «Ионотека» и учредитель фестиваля «Ионосфера» Александр Ионов, откроет секреты работы с молодыми независимыми группами. Вас ждут чудовищные детали самого безжалостного SMM с привкусом блейзера и слёз школьниц, а так же увлекательные рассказы о петербургском андеграунде. Александр поделится рецептами организации концертов, а так же даст советы по продвижению и развитию музыкальных коллективов.

 

История успеха: шоукейс-фестиваль MENT Ljubljana

17:00, Библиотека Достоевского

Спикеры: Андраш Кайзер, Матьяж Манчек (MENT Ljubljana, Словения)

За три года своего существования MENT стал одной из самых интересных площадок в музыкальной жизни Восточной Европы. Тонкая организация, любовь к своему делу дали плоды: этой весной фестиваль посетило 3400 человек, более 420 делегатов и более 60 музыкальных проектов выступило на сценах шоукейсов. Руководящие менеджеры и букеры фестиваля расскажут о проблемах и находках на этом пути, а также поделятся взглядами и планами на будущее.

8 сентября, пятница

Как правильно позиционировать себя на шоукейс фестивале

11:00, Библиотека Тургенева, конференц-зал

Спикеры: Михал Хайдук (Adam Mickiewicz Institute, Польша), Кристоф Борковски (WOMEX, Piranha Records etc., Германия), Андраш Кайзер (MENT Ljubljana, Словения), Шандор Козлов (Атташе по культуре Венгрии, бывший промоутер и менеджер сцен фестиваля Sziget), Радек Чудзио (Fource Entertainment, Польша), Мириам Бреннер (Kokako Music, Netherlands) и другие

Заветное письмо получено: вы приглашены на шоукейс-фестиваль. Чем эти фестивали отличаются от гигантских поп-мероприятий? Как распределить свое время, завести новые знакомства и не упустить возможности для продвижения своей группы? О ценности нетворкинга, посещения круглых столов и правильного представления своего проекта расскажут руководители крупнейших восточно-европейских шоукейс-фестивалей.

 

Синхронизация контента

11:00, Библиотека Тургенева, франко-немецкий зал

Спикеры: Денис Дубовик (музыкальный продюсер ТНТ), Renato Horvath (Budapest Showcase Hub, Венгрия), Денис Шарко (Sync Lab), Александр Соколов (I am waiting for you last summer) и другие

В последние годы размещение музыки в сериалах, фильмах, играх и рекламе стало одним из самых заманчивых способов заработка для музыкантов и обладателей авторского права на их музыку. В теории синхронизация кажется очень понятным механизмом, но как она работает на практике? Как работают отношения между инвесторами, агентствами, лейблами и музыкантами и какие есть формы сотрудничества? Как быть замеченным агентствами синхронизации, установить верную цену на произведение и не совершить ошибок.

 

Путь в лайнап крупного фестиваля

12:30, Библиотека Тургенева, гостиная

Модератор: Василий Зоркий (Пикник Афиши, Россия)

Спикеры: Илья Куснирович (Bosco Fresh Fest, Россия), Шандор Козлов (ex-Sziget, Венгрия), Френсис де Соуза (Earth Beat, Нидерланды), Моника Саткова (Pohoda, Словакия)

Можно ли попасть в лайнап крупного фестиваля, отправляя заявки? Какой путь нужно пройти, чтобы претендовать на место в лайнапе? Кто и как решает, какую группу позвать?

 

Билетные агенты — бездушные ростовщики или товарищи артиста на пути к развитию?

13:00, Библиотека Тургенева, франко-немецкий зал

Спикеры: Михаил Минин (генеральный директор Ponominalu), Ольга Верещагина (коммерческий директор Timepad), Артем Дертев (клубный промоутер, директор группы Обе Две, основатель САХАР 7), Михаил Евграфов (заместитель директора Yotaspace), Войта Отеврел (Go Out билетный сервис, Чехия)

На каких условиях работает билетный рынок? Что он может предложить клубам и музыкантам помимо онлайн-платформы? Как использовать стратегии реализации билетов?

 

Как продвигать свою группу в соц. сетях: опыт группы ПАСОШ

14:00, Библиотека Достоевского

Приобрести отдельный билет на мероприятие

Играют ли социальные сети сегодня такую важную роль в продвижении музыкальной группы? Вопрос, которым задаются многие музыканты на протяжении последних лет, и наконец в рамках Moscow Music Week, короли андеграундной музыки группа «пасош» и самый яркий дуэт отечественой сцены «Электрофорез» расскажут, как им удается строить отношения с аудиторией и почему их посты в социальных сетях вызывают такой ажиотаж среди поклонников.

 

Listening Session

15:00, Библиотека Достоевского

 

История успеха: Tallinn Music Week

17:00, Библиотека Достоевского

Спикер: Хелен Сильдна (глава Tallinn Music Week)

В следующем году Tallinn Music Week отметит свое десятилетие. Начавшись как небольшой шоукейс-фестиваль и конференция в поддержку региональной культуры, TMW постепенно вырос в недельное мероприятие, объединяющее более 250 артистов, 1000 делегатов и несколько тысяч посетителей со всего мира. О том, как Tallinn Music Week превратился в одну из важнейших площадок, воспевающих мультикультурализм, равенство и культурные инновации, расскажет руководитель фестиваля Хелен Сильдна.

9 сентября, суббота

Как заинтересовать зарубежные СМИ и промоутеров

11:00, Библиотека Тургенева, конференц-зал

Модератор: Магдалена Дженсен (Chimes, СЕО, Польша)

Спикеры: Шон Бушар (Лейбл «Talitres» / Motorama, Франция), Сергей Сабуров (Hyperboloid Records, Россия), Кристоффер Гуннарссон (Klubb Kalabalik festival, Швеция), Марчин Грошкевич (U Know Me Records, Польша)

Сегодня продвижение своего проекта — такая же важная часть жизни музыканта, как и творческий процесс. Как “упаковать” свою музыку и правильно ее преподнести промоутерам и СМИ — от пресс-кита до первых интервью — в беседе международных промоутеров и руководителей лейблов.

 

Продвижение концертов

11:00, Библиотека Тургенева, гостиная

Спикеры: Радек Чудзио (Fource Entertainment, Польша), Гарри Горелов (менеджер Pompeya, директор маркетингового отдела 16 Тонн), Paivi Lopponen (Savoy Teatteri, Финляндия), Яна Калимулина (Pushing Stone, Россия) и другие

Без продвижения существовать в музыкальном и концертном бизнесе сегодня невозможно. На чем строится и как работает грамотная маркетинговая стратегия мероприятия? Какие каналы продвижения сегодня отмирают, а какие — набирают оборот? Сколько времени нужно закладывать на пиар концерта и как правильно определить целевую аудиторию?

 

Скандальные статьи и черный пиар в независимой музыкальной журналистике: способ увеличения аудитории или путь к деградации СМИ?

13:00, Библиотека Тургенева, конференц-зал

Спикеры: Николай Редькин (The Flow, Россия), Филипп Миронов (Афиша, Россия), Мартин Липперт (журналист, Германия), Ингрид Кохтла (Tallinn Music Week, Эстония), Гриша Пророков (журналист, Россия)

В борьбе за место на поверхности информационного потока — все способы равны? Как отличить хорошую пиар-акцию от низкосортного черного пиара? Как влияет выбор инструментов продвижения на аудиторию и продажи артиста? И есть ли равнодейственная альтернатива хорошо раскрученному скандалу?

 

Восточноевропейские фестивали: крупные региональные события или трамплин для покорения Европы

12:30, Библиотека Тургенева, гостиная

Модератор: Матьяж Манчек (Center urbane kulture Kino Šiška, MENT, Словения)

Спикеры: Хелен Сильдна (Tallinn Music Week, Эстония), Ренато Хорват (Budapest Showcase Hub, Венгрия), Моника Саткова (Pohoda Festival, Словакия), Арон Лукас (Bankito fest, Венгрия)

В условиях биполярного мира легко упустить из внимания развитие региональных культурных хабов. Между тем, восточноевропейские фестивали уже давно заслужили репутацию интереснейших культурных событий, не уступающих гигантам Центральной и Западной Европы. Стали ли они полноцеными игроками Европейской музыкальной индустрии или все еще остаются ступенью на пути?

Moscow Music Week conference is a series of panels, lectures and workshops concerning vital topics for international and local music industry. Two sites – Turgenev library and Dostoevsky library – will become home of the conference for three days, September 7-9.

Become a delegate and get access to all festival events.

For some events in the Dostoevsky Library, you can purchase a separate ticket.

Programme

Thursday, September 7

Opening

12:00, Turgenev library, lounge

Welcoming speech of Moscow Music Week’s CEO Stefan Kazaryan

 

Why do Moscow venues disappear?

12:30, Turgenev library, conference hall

Host: Pavel Kamakin (16 Tonns, Moscow)

Speakers: Andrey Algoritmik (Powerhouse, Moscow), Oksana Bocharova (China-Town, Moscow), Igor Tonkikh (Yotaspace, Moscow), Igor Sukhov (Sady Babilona)

Over the past year more than 10 Moscow venues have been closed due to various reasons. What desicions and events lead to this? How do clubs survive in harsh economic conditions? How to keep a club going and reaching business goals?

 

The role of brands in music culture

12:30, Turgenev library, lounge

Speakers:  Nairi Simonyan (Main In Main, Synthposium), Kirill Bondarenko (ex-adidas), Vasily Volchok (Volchok clothing), Oleg Scherbin (Fred Perry) and other

Just recently we thought that any artist who took part in an ad was a sort of a sell-out. Yet, today many young artists seek for support from brands and brands look for musicians who are “on the same wave” with their business philosophy. Together they arrange tours and campaigns, advocate for timeless values, build loyal fanbase… or do they?

 

Andrey Stebunov: Development strategy of an artist’s channel on YouTube (lecture)

12:30, Turgenev library, French-German hall

Andrey Stebunov is the head of the Youtube affiliate program in the music and sports categories in Russia and the CIS.

Every day millions of users come to YouTube in search of their favorite and new music. In this case, the behavior of users on Youtube is significantly different from other music services: the diversity of content and the possibility of the service leaves its imprint. In his lecture Andrey Stebunov will talk about ways for musicians to use the functions of the service effectively, interact with the audience and be successful on Youtube.

 

What you need to know about making shows in Russian regions

14:00, Turgenev library, conference hall

Speakers: Boris Eltaomtsev (Zvezda club, Samara), Semyon Galperin (Tele-Club, Yekaterinburg), Alexander Norets, Alexander Yakovlev, Sergey Shaiduko and other

How does the current economic situation affect concert business in the regions? How to competently build the logistics of a regional concert tour, taking into account the features of the market, the audience and the mechanisms for promoting concerts? Under what conditions do clubs and promoters work with bands? We compare the organization of concerts in Moscow and St. Petersburg with a regional one, to find out who is winning – local promoters or metropolitan.

 

What can indie-labels offer artists today: chasing the tangible medium

14:00, Turgenev library, lounge

Speakers: Gleb Raumskaya (Hyperboloid Records), Igor Adams (Abstrasension Records), Gleb Lisichkin (Kometa Music), Alexander Xuman (Xuman Records) and other

Host: Andrey Algoritmik (Semikols Record Pressing)

What are labels more interested in – working 360 or publishing? If they make a physical release – which medium, for whom and why? How do the processes of copyright registration and promotion work today? And, of course, how does one release an album on vinyl and doesn’t bankrupt immediately.

 

Streaming services and artist’s revenue

14:00, Turgenev library, French-German Hall

Speakers: Olga Moldavskaya (The Orchard, Russia), Dmitry Seregin (Russian Digital Sound/ Red Duck Music), Garry Gorelov (Pompeya band manager, 16 Tonns marketing director, Russia), Vera Gorbulenko (marketing director for United media Agency, Russia), Oleg Rozov (Senior Client & Marketing Manager, Russia & Ukraine, The Orchard) and other

It is widely believed that streaming services work with musicians under extremely unprofitable conditions. Is it so? Why do some artists manage to get real revenue from digital sales? How and where should you place your tracks to earn money on this? The final price or pay-what-you-want? How to use each platform to the maximum?

 

How to promote your band in Russian social network (vk.com and Instagram). Part 1 – Ivan Kurochkin & Vitaly Talizin (Elekroforez)

15:00, Dostoevsky library

Do social networks still play an important role today in promoting bands? The question that many musicians have asked over the past few years, and finally within the framework of the Moscow Music Week, the underground kings of the band “пасош” and the brightest duet of the local scene “Electroforez” will tell how they manage to build relationships with the audience and why their posts in social networks cause such excitement among fans.

 

Alexander Ionov and his story of an American citizen moving to Saint-Peterburg and creating an underground music empire

16:00, Dostoevsky library

A speech from an iconic promoter, the creator behind IONOSFEAR events and the already legendary Saint Petersburg club “Ionoteka”

 

MENT Festival case study

17:00, Dostoevsky library

Speakers: Andraž Kajzer, Matjaž Manček ( MENT Ljubljana, Slovenia)

Over the three years of its existence, MENT has become one of the most interesting hubs in the musical life of Eastern Europe. Precise management and true passion gave fruit: this spring the festival was visited by 3,400 people, more than 420 delegates and more than 60 music projects performed at showcases. The managers and bookers of the festival will talk about the problems and findings along the way, and also share their views and plans for the future.

Friday, September 8

How to pitch and establish yourself within showcase-festivals

11:00, Turgenev library, conference hall

Speakers: Michał Hajduk (Adam Mickiewicz Institute, Poland), Christoph Borkowsky (WOMEX, Piranha Records etc., Germany), Andraž Kajzer ( MENT Ljubljana, Slovenia), Sandor Kozlov (Attaché on culture of Hungary, former promoter, manager of music scenes of Sziget festival), Radek Chudzio (Fource Entertainment, Poland), Miriam Brenner (Kokako Music, Netherlands)

You’ve got mail – an invitation to a showcase-festival. How are these festivals different from huge pop-events? How does one manage their time, make new connections and use all the opportunities to boost their band’s career? Why networking, attending panels and finding the right way to present oneself is so valuable – firsthand.

 

Music in Sync

11:00, Turgenev library, French-German hall

Speakers: Denis Dubovik (music supervisor for TNT tv-chanel), Renato Horvath (Budapest Showcase Hub, Hungary), Denis Sharko (Sync Lab), Alexander Sokolov (I am waiting for you last summer) and other.

In recent years, music placement in serials, films, games and advertising has become one of the most tempting ways to earn money for musicians and copyright owners of their music. In theory, synchronization seems to be a very understandable mechanism, but how does it work in practice? How do relations between investors, agencies, labels and musicians work and what are the forms of cooperation? How to be noticed by synchronization agencies, set a fair price for the product and not make mistakes.

 

How to get into a major festival’s line-up

12:30, Turgenev library, lounge

Host: Vasily Zorkiy (Picnic Afisha, Russia)

Speakers: Ilia Kusnirovich (Bosco Fresh Fest, Russia), Sandor Kozlov (ex-Sziget, Hungary), Francis de Souza (Earth Beat, Netherlands), Monika Satkova (Pohoda, Slovakia)

Is it possible to get into a major festival’s lineup by sending applications? What steps should a band take to be in for a spot in a lineup? Who chooses bands for big festivals and how?

 

Ticket sellers: soulless sharks or artist’s allies on the way to success

13:00, Turgenev library, French-German hall

Speakers: Mikhail Minin (CEO Ponominalu ticketing service), Olga Vereschagina (Timepad ticketing service), Artyom Dertev (club promoter, manager for Obe Dve band, founder SAHAR 7), Vojta Otevrel (Go Out ticketing service, Czech Republic)

On what terms does the ticket market work? What can it offer to clubs and musicians in addition to the online platform? How does one use ticketing strategies?

 

How to promote your band in Russian social network. Part 2 – Petar Martich (Pasosh)

14:00, Dostoevsky library

Do social networks still play an important role today in promoting bands? The question that many musicians have asked over the past few years, and finally within the framework of the Moscow Music Week, the underground kings of the band “пасош” and the brightest duet of the local scene “Electroforez” will tell how they manage to build relationships with the audience and why their posts in social networks cause such excitement among fans.

 

Listening Session

15:00, Dostoevsky library

 

Tallinn Music Week Q & A

17:00, Dostoevsky library

Speaker: Helen Sildna (head of Tallinn Music Week)

Next year Tallinn Music Week will celebrate its 10th anniversary. Starting as a small showcase festival and a conference in support of regional culture, TMW has gradually grown into a week-long event that brings together over 250 artists, 1,000 delegates and several thousand visitors from all over the world. How Tallinn Music Week has turned into one of the most important European events that celebrate multiculturalism, equality, and cultural innovation – from the perspective of the festival’s head Helen Sildna.

Saturday, September 9

How to become of interest for interenational media and promoters

11:00, Turgenev library, conference hall

Host: Magdalena Jensen (Chimes, СЕО)

Speakers: Sean Bouchard (Talitres record label, France), Sergey Saburov (Hyperboloid Records, Russia), Christoffer Gunnarsson (Klubb Kalabalik festival, Sweden), Marcin ‘groh’ Groskiewicz (U Know Me Records, Poland) and other

Self-promotion is as important for a musician today as creative process itself. How to “pack” your music and present it to promoters and media – from press-kit to first interviews – in this discussion.

 

Selling out gigs

11:00, Turgenev library, lounge

Speakers: Radek Chudzio (Fource Entertainment, Poland), Garry Gorelov (Pompeya band manager, 16 Tonns marketing director, Russia), Paivi Lopponen (Savoy Teatteri, Finland), Yana Kalimulina (Pushing Stone, Russia)

Without promotion, it is impossible to exist in the music and concert business. What are the best marketing strategies and how do we make them work? Which tools of promotion are dying today, and which are gaining momentum? How much time do you need to promote a gig and how to properly identify the target audience?

 

Scandalous articles and black PR in independent music journalism: tools to boost your popularity or the way to the degradation of media?

13:00, Turgenev library

Speakers: Nikolay Red’kin (The Flow, Russia), Philipp Mironov (Afisha, Russia), Martin Lippert (journalist, Germany), Ingrid Kohtla (Tallinn Music Week, Estonia), Grisha Prorokov (journalist, Russia)

In a struggle to be on the surface of the media flow – are all methods equally good? How do we tell the difference between a good PR campaign and low-grade black PR? How does the choice of promotion tools affect the popularity and sales of the artist? And is there an good alternative to a well-promoted scandal?

 

East-European festivals: major regional festivals or a launching-pad to take over Europe

12:30, Turgenev library, lounge

Host: Matjaž Manček (Center urbane kulture Kino Šiška, MENT festival, Slovenia)

Speakers: Helen Sildna (Tallinn Music Week, Estonia), Renato Horvath (Budapest Showcase Hub, Hungary), Monika Satkova (Pohoda Festival, Slovakia), Aron Lukacs (Bánkitó Festival, Hungary)

In a bipolar world, it is easy to overlook the development of regional cultural hubs. Meanwhile, Eastern European festivals have long earned a reputation of exciting and outstanding cultural events, not inferior to the giants of Central and Western Europe. Have they become full-fledged players of the European music industry or are they still a stepping stone on the way?